• Jared Redding

2019 Mr. Elite/Craddock Trophy Watch List

Updated: Nov 7, 2019

Since 2014, the Mr. Elite Award has been given out to the best high school football senior in the state of Mississippi. The player personifies what it truly means to be elite on the gridiron, in the classroom, in the community, as well as being someone that Mississippi high school football will miss when their playing days are finished.

The past recipients have all displayed this to a tee. Former South Panola product and current Los Angeles Rams running back, Darrell Henderson, was the award’s first recipient in 2014. Current Southern Miss quarterback Jack Abraham was given this award in 2015 after a remarkable career with Oxford High School. In 2016, Cam Akers became the third Mr. Elite as an electric athlete with the Clinton Arrows before taking his talents to Florida State. East Central alumnus, Tony Brown, became the first coastal player to be given the award in 2017 and is now with South Alabama. Just this past season, current Georgia linebacker Nakobe Dean became the award’s first defensive recipient with Horn Lake.

This season, we’re excited to have Craddock Oil Company sponsor our Mr. Elite. The Craddock family has been a staple in the Mississippi community with their selflessness and dedication to serve throughout the state as well as generate excitement for the upcoming 2019 season.

The following nominees were voted upon by the SES Mississippi staff and were reviewed using the SES Mr. Elite criteria. Without further a due, here are your nominees listed in alphabetical order by last name:

Dustin Allison (QB, Pass Christian)

Trey Benson (RB, St. Joseph [Greenville])

Kentrel Bullock (RB, Columbia)

Ike Chandler (RB, Itawamba AHS)

An'Darius Coffey (QB, Winona)

Janari Dean (RB, South Panola)

Montra Edwards (DT, Holmes County Central)

Max Farve (QB, St. Stanislaus)

Alex Adams (WR, South Pike)

Lideatrick Griffin (ATH, Philadelphia)

Kenyatta Harrell (RB, Pearl)

Josaih Hayes (DT, Horn Lake)

Jimmy Holiday (QB, Madison Central)

McKinnley Jackson (DE, George County)

Dillon Johnson (ATH, St. Joseph [Greenville])

Jacob Partridge (WR, Lamar)

Ahmad Johnson (ATH, Pelahatchie)

J.J. Pegues (ATH, Oxford)

Zihenryon Perry (LB, Brandon)

Will Rogers (QB, Brandon)

Cade Shepard (QB, Tri-County Academy)

Phillip Short (QB, Madison-Ridgeland Academy)

Shane Houston-Stephens (QB, Pillow Academy)

Cameron Thomas (RB, Picayune)

Donovan Turner (QB, Nanih Waiya)

Jacolby Williams (ATH, Baldwyn)

Southern Elite Sports
Southern Elite Sports
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon


Follow us


Become a Fan

Follow us




© 2018 by Southern Elite Sports Media L.L.C.