• John Macon Gillespie

Mr. Elite 2018 - First Round of Finalists

The Mr. Elite Award presented by SERVPRO adds more and more history to its name each year. As you know by now, it is given to the state's top senior following each season.

Previous winners include: Memphis running back Darrell Henderson (2014, South Panola), Southern Miss quarterback Jack Abraham (2015, Oxford), Florida State running back Cam Akers (2016, Clinton) and South Alabama freshman running back Tony Brown (2017, East Central).

This year we are proud to announce our brand new partnership with one of America's premier names in cleanup and restoration services - SERVPRO. Now, let's look at our first round of finalists for 2018 (in no particular order):

Jared Conner | Hattiesburg

KJ Jefferson | North Panola

John Rhys Plumlee | Oak Grove

TQ Newsome | Gulfport

Joseph Hutchinson | Lamar School

Tyderius Gipson | Simmons

Javeious Purvis | Pelahatchie

Antavious Willis | Velma Jackson

Jalen May | Houston

Dannis Jackson | Sumrall

Corley Hooper | North Pontotoc

Jaquerrious Williams | Tupelo

Jonathan Mingo | Brandon

Jarrian Jones | Northwest Rankin

Jalen Jordan | Lake Cormorant

Byron Young | West Jones

Zach Edwards | Starkville

Nakobe Dean | Horn Lake

Avery White | East Central

Ashanti Cistrunk | Louisville

The next round of cuts will whittle this list down to 10 finalists. Stay tuned.

Southern Elite Sports
Southern Elite Sports
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon


Follow us


Become a Fan

Follow us




© 2018 by Southern Elite Sports Media L.L.C.